Yoast SEO has the ability to optimize the search engine. This plugin can be used by you and your team. Your team can then analyze content and optimize the texts and articles based on Yoast SEO proposals. It is possible to deny access to the suggestions and tips in your team.
How can I disable Yoast SEO for specific users?
You can assign four roles to your blog. Administrator, Editor, author and co-worker. These four roles can be activated and deactivated in WordPress. It should be noted which role is assigned to which user. Because every role has its own responsibility. We recommend only one administrator per article or blog, as this content can delete and change. This user should therefore submit no misconduct. Each of the four roles also has access to the statistics of the website.
The administrator has full and complete ownership of the article or blog. The administrator is therefore fully entitled to change and delete content and texts. In addition, the administrator can also create and edit comments as well as delete, select the topic, manage settings, and import text. The administrator also has the full right to change or delete the entire blog or article. Therefore, it is recommended to have only one administrator.
The second role of the editor is assigned the following tasks. The editor can view, publish, delete and edit every post on the page. The comments can be moderated, the categories will be managed. In addition, the editor can manage links, as well as upload files and images.
The third role of the author has fewer rights than that of the editor. The author can change, publish and delete own contributions. In addition, the author can upload files and images. The author is not allowed to edit pages, add pages or delete pages.
The employee is the fourth role that should and can be awarded. The employee can change their own contributions, but can not make them public. If an employee has completed a contribution, this contribution will be reviewed by the administrator. If the post has been approved and published, the employee will not be able to edit it. The employee can not upload files or pictures.
This is how Yoast SEO works. The SEO analysis, as well as the analysis of readability can be activated for individual users, but also deactivated. If you want to disable individual users, you must click on "Users" in the dashboard of the WordPress page.
Individual users are deactivated
In the dashboard of the WordPress website you now have the choice of each user. There you can assign a new role to each user. In addition, if you have clicked on the user, you can scroll down to deactivate the readability of the analyzes and the analysis. It can be set independently whether the user has the Search Engine optimization with Yoast SEO may perform or the readability of the texts should be limited.
Are all users allowed to use the Meta-Box?
All users who do not have access to the text editor can not use the meta-box. If a user has access to the text editor, then he also has the opportunity to use the meta-box. It depends on what role the user has been assigned. Individual users can also be disabled on the WordPress Meta-Box website. The Yoast SEO Meta-Box can also be blocked for individual users.